South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area East Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil BA20 2HT on Thursday 18 May 2017.

(8.04 pm - 8.06 pm)

Present:

Members:

Mike Beech	Henry Hobhouse
Hayward Burt	Mike Lewis
Tony Capozzoli	David Norris
Nick Colbert	Nick Weeks
Sarah Dyke	Colin Winder
Saran Dyke Anna Groskop	Colin Winder

1. Apologies for absence (Agenda Item 1)

An apology for absence was received from Councillor William Wallace.

2. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 2)

Councillor Mike Lewis, seconded by Councillor Anna Groskop, nominated Councillor Nick Weeks as Chairman of Area East Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Nick Weeks be elected Chairman of the Area East Committee for the municipal year 2017/18.

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

(Councillor Nick Weeks in the Chair)

Councillor Nick Weeks, seconded by Councillor Anna Groskop, nominated Councillor Nick Colbert as Vice-Chairman of Area East Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Nick Colbert be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area East Committee for the municipal year 2017/18.

.....

Chairman